Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish wherein they post a topic every Tuesday that Book Bloggers write about. This week, it’s the Top 10 Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet.

So, here’s mine:

Books I Haven't Read Yet

1) The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – I didn’t even see the movie yet because I want to read the book first!

2) The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling – When these books came out, I wasn’t into reading yet. And also, I was very much intimidated by how thick the books were. I followed the movies. I should really get into this.

3) The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank – I think I’ve always included this book as part of my wishlist (Christmas and Birthdays) but I just never receive it. Haha! Plus, when I buy books for myself, I rarely buy the classics… But I really want to get to reading this.

4) The Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket – This one is a big series, so many books! And whenever I feel like starting on it, book one is always not available in the stores. I really don’t want to buy the boxed set. It’s too many (thus, quite pricey).

5) The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald – Just one of those classics that I’m intrigued with but I never read because 1) I don’t buy classics most of the time (like previously mentioned), and 2) I read sloooow when I read classics based on experience so I am easily intimidated by any classic books out there.

6) Animal Farm by George Orwell – Same with #5

7) The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien – It’s just too thick! I don’t consider myself as a fast reader, nor a bookworm and I am still afraid to pick up really thick books. I know that somehow I should just give it a go.. But there’s too many not-so-thick books I like to read too. So these thick books get transferred to the bottom of the TBR pile.

8) Dracula by Bram Stoker – same as #7

9) Around the World in Eighty Days by Jules Verne – I don’t really know why I haven’t read this yet. I guess whenever I walk around the bookstore, I just never see it in the shelves so I haven’t really picked it up.. Why isn’t this book visible in the book stores?

10) Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – as soon as I watched the movie, I wanted to read the book. That movie was insane, and I loved it! And I bet the book was as great. However, I have too many unread books in my shelves so I made a resolution to finish them first before I go book shopping again. I’m definitely grabbing this book on my next purchase.

So, there. Here are my top 10 books I cannot believe I haven’t read yet. πŸ™‚

(And that I should really start on…)

Til next time,

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet

  1. Love your list! I’ll be reading Gone Girl soon. Be somewhere quiet and alone when you read The Book Thief – I finished it on a train in Sydney, Australia – so embarrassing! I destroyed two handkerchiefs. Enjoy making your way through all the titles.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. πŸ™‚ Gatsby was something that I didn’t read until college, and I was so glad that I finally did. And both The Hobbit and the Harry Potter novels are things I’ve really enjoyed!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a great list, amazing titles, and you need to read them all!! The Book Thief is amazing, Gone Girl is amazing, Lemony Snicket is amazing. Harry Potter and Dracula are musts. Animal Farm is really small, so it’s a good place to start with classics if they intimidate you! Basically look forward to an amazing reading time when you get to the books on this list – they are gold!

    Like

  4. I LOVED Gone Girl when I read it 2+ years ago… and I still think about the characters from time to time. I also haven’t read The Book Thief yet… it has been sitting on my shelves for a while now, too. And Harry Potter… JK Rowling is a genius, I recently read her adult books and seriously, one of the best writers out there right now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I bet I’ll enjoy them! I can’t really say I have that one genre that I enjoy the most. These books are just all so different. There’s just too many of them out there that even if I don’t stop reading, I’ll never get to all of the books I want to read. Haha.

      Like

    1. I agree, there’s just so many good ones!!!

      I know, a lot of reader friends have been recommending Harry Potter. Maybe I’ll reserve a month this year to read the series. It’s never too late to be a Potterhead, right? πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

