What I Did With My First Paycheck

Of course it wasn’t really my first paycheck. However, it was the first “substantial” one. 🙂 A month ago, I changed jobs that entails me to work nights. The offer was a kinda huge leap from my previous job’s compensation so I decided to take it. Thus, my “first” paycheck.

The Family

So, in celebration of my first paycheck in my new job, I asked the family to come out last Sunday and have a bit of fun and adventure.

See – in the family, only I have tried bowling. This is true. And I am not good at it. I’ve tried it for tens of times, and my score never reached 100 points. I average around 60-70. So yeah, I’m quite hopeless with it.

But, of course, that is not the point. The point is, I find bowling fun. And I wanted to share the fun with my family. Thus, our first time to bowl together.

And, it was fun! However, considering that I was the one who has done this more times than the rest of my family, I still scored 2nd to the lowest. Haha! My family members picked up on the “skill” pretty quickly. Oh well.

Scores below:

That’s me, with the 81 points!!!

After bowling, we did a bit of shopping for our upcoming trip (stay tuned for that one!) and then had dinner in Dampa (a seafood place in Seaside). No pictures of the food were taken – we just went for it. We were famished.

That’s it! How about you? What did you do with your first paycheck??

Til the next celebration,

2 thoughts on “What I Did With My First Paycheck

    1. I agree!!! And the thing is, you don’t have to be really good at it to appreciate it and have fun with it! 😀 I always love to go and bowl, regardless of my non-existent bowling skills.

      Like

Leave a Reply

