Bohol Adventure: The Sights, The Sea, and the Incredibly Fine White Sand (A Photodiary)

Also, let us not forget about the beautiful Sun and the long and wide Shores to add to those S’s.

It has been an incredibly whirlwind past couple of weeks and I am chastising myself for only writing about this now. Two weekends ago (February 19-21) my family and I went to Panglao Island in Bohol, Philippines in advanced celebration of my father’s 47th birthday.

Here are some photos during our trip. It was a delightful trip, and the sights were relaxing, the beauty of the island astounding, and the beach was just awe-inspiring.

Hope you enjoy!

Chocolate Hills ATV Tour

Chocolate Hills ATV Tour

Matching outfit with ATV, haha!

Matching outfit with ATV, haha!

Morning walk.

Sunrise at the beach. Just wow!

Sunrise at the beach. Just wow!

The Siblings

The Siblings

The Pool

The Pool

The Family

The Family

The Resort

The Resort

The Parents

The Parents

The Beach. The Island.

The Beach. The Island.

My mother being silly.

My mother being silly.

Mother being silly part 2 (among many parts).

Mother being silly part 2 (among many parts).

Yup. That's me. Snorkeling.

Yup. That’s me. Snorkeling.

The Virgin Island (according to boat man, because it is difficult to get through).

The Virgin Island (according to boat man, because it is difficult to get through).

The Virgin Island (awesome sandbar!) with the Family

The Virgin Island (awesome sandbar!) with the Family

Lots of Starfish!

Lots of Starfish!

Of course, I always have a book with me.

Of course, I always have a book with me.

No picture has been altered or filtered in any form. Also, taken by my humble 4MP phone camera and 10MP point-and-shoot. The beauty is just innate in this place.

P.S. If you wanna know more about the trip, The Itinerary and the Budget is available here. I am open to answering other questions you may have. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Bohol Adventure: The Sights, The Sea, and the Incredibly Fine White Sand (A Photodiary)

    1. Hah! You’re right! I don’t have pictures of the waters!!! 😦 The shore was just soooo far I guess I wasn’t able to take picture of the sea itself. But I hope you’ll take my word for it, it was clear and green and blue and beautiful. 😛

      Like

  1. I lived in Cali for 24 years, and then we moved to Washington because my husband got stationed.
    I have never seen a beach that clean.

    Like

Leave a Reply

