Day 01, February 28 – Singapore. Cable Car. Sentosa. Aquarium. Marina Bay Sands.

Like I told you in a previous post, I went international two weeks ago. Several months ago, I bought a round trip ticket to Kuala Lumpur (KL) and planned a trip by myself.

The plan involves visiting Singapore for a couple of days (and visiting my aunt who works there). Then a couple of days will be spent in KL. Thus, I came up with this schedule:

Day 00, Feb 27: Depart Philippines. Arrival at KL at 1230am of Feb 28.

Day 01, Feb 28: Fly from KL to Singapore. Ride the Cable Car to Sentosa. Walk around Sentosa. Visit the S.E.A. Aquarium. Go to Marina Bay Sands and Gardens by the Bay. Sleep (after more than a day of not sleeping).

Day 02, Mar 01: Universal Studios Singapore. Chinatown. Clarke Quay. Pack up.

Day 03, Mar 02: Bus to Kuala Lumpur. Walk around Bukit Bintang. Rest.

Day 04, Mar 03: Batu Caves. Petronas Towers. Berjaya Times Square. Pack up. Flight back to Philippines.

Waiting at the airport gate for my flight.

Waiting at the airport gate for my flight.

This post is dedicated to Day 01, Feb 28.

On the way to Singapore

On the way to Singapore

I have an early flight on my way to Singapore. I was greeted by this breathtaking sunrise. (Okay, I’ll now take this time to apologize for my photos, I have to get better at taking them.) There was something surreal and sentimental about being alone in a plane, watching the sun rise from above the horizon. It gave me a feeling of being welcome in this foreign place, like they were expecting me and wishing me to have a great time. (And I did, definitely.)

Okay, now let me show you what I did during that first day:

Cable Car:

Meet my Aunt. This is at Faber Peak, on the way to riding the Cable Car.

Meet my Aunt. This is at Faber Peak, on the way to riding the Cable Car.

..and that's me.

..and that’s me.

Here are some views from the cable car, it was such a short and sweet ride!

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

..and a selfie, of course!

Then, here’s us arriving at Sentosa station, our destination:

After that refreshing ride at the cable car, we ventured into the hot humid weather of Singapore and walked around (oh, our feet!) Sentosa island. There are many attractions in Sentosa that you need to pay entrance fees for, but there are also a lot of things to see just by walking around. Here are some of those:

Just a random garden in Sentosa.

Just a random garden in Sentosa.

Merlion Walk.

Merlion Walk.

Big badass Merlion. That's me to scale. Haha.

Big badass Merlion. That’s me to scale. Haha.

It is big and badass from any angle.

It is big and badass from any angle.

It was just after Chinese New Year so the island was decorated with New Year stuff still!

It was just after Chinese New Year so the island was decorated with New Year stuff still!

Year of the Ram!

Year of the Ram!

Lake of Dreams

Lake of Dreams

Chocolate Stores. Just one of them is Hersheys!

Chocolate Stores. Just one of them is Hersheys!

Had lunch here. Their Xiao Long Bao (Steamed Dumplings) is amazing!

Had lunch here. Their Xiao Long Bao (Steamed Dumplings) are amazing!

By this time, my feet is hurting so terribly, but I won’t be stopped. I have to make the most of my time. Haha. We had tickets for the aquarium, and here are some photos!

Dolphin Show – too adorable!

OCTOPUS – my first time to see one! It is quite freaky..

Jellyfish!

Big Ass Aquarium – we probably spend 30 minutes just sitting in front of this aquarium. It has sharks, and stingrays, and many many types of fish! It was super relaxing and peaceful to watch them all glide the water..

We were treated with a Dragon Dance in that big aquarium too! It was really entertaining (and I was nervous for them! I mean there were sharks and stingrays!!)

Here are other awesome colorful sea creatures I saw too (among many many many others):

There was a heart of flowers! We had to take a picture!

Many Nemo’s and Dory!

They look so menacing!

Shark Tank!

I got this as my souvenir, too cute and too orange!

Ice cream to refresh. šŸ™‚

Dropped by Marina Bay Sands (and Gardens by the Bay) for dinner. It was late too.

Sooo, there. I hope the post wasn’t too long. It was because there were a lot of things that happened in a day. I hope you stay tune for the 2nd to 4th days.

Til the next update,

4 thoughts on “Day 01, February 28 – Singapore. Cable Car. Sentosa. Aquarium. Marina Bay Sands.

  1. What a fun post! I love following along as you post your adventures. šŸ™‚

    I love octopi, so that would have been a lot of fun to see. I would love to go to a “big ass” aquarium like that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

