Day 02, March 1: UNIVERSAL STUDIOS SINGAPORE!!!!!

Day 2 was all about visiting Universal Studios Singapore! We went to see Chinatown and walked around Clarke Quay and had dinner and drinks there too but Universal Studios was definitely the highlight of the day (and of the trip, I must say).

To revisit what we did on Day 1, visit this post. πŸ™‚

The night of Day 1, one of my roommates from college, Kiarra, went to Singapore as well. Thus, she joined me and my aunt at Universal Studios in Singapore.

This is me and Kiarra for the mandatory Universal Studios picture:

Cannot have this trip without this picture! :)

Cannot have this trip without this picture! πŸ™‚

Before I go on, I would like to tell you that when we visited, there was not much people (even though it was a Sunday, hallelujah!). We were able to go through all the rides in a day – the lines were never too long. I felt so lucky and I am still thanking the heavens (yes, up to now) for giving us that great day to explore Universal Studios.

The (non-existent) line to the Transformer ride. And all other rides are the same!

The (non-existent) line to the Transformer ride. And all other rides are the same!

I’ve heard a lot of horror stories, about experiencing only a couple of rides due to massive lines that take hours! Some of my friends have even gone there just walking around and gave up on experiencing any of the rides entirely since the lines were crazy. I am so grateful that wasn’t my experience.

Universal Studios, I believe, is for people of all ages. Ahhh, that feeling of being a kid in your adult years!!! I was crazy absolutely happy the whole time, with a stupid smile plastered on my face. Haha. I mean it! I get to meet several characters:

I was able to watch performances (no pictures!) and like I said, experience all the rides (some rides don’t allow pictures, and others, I was just too much in the moment I forgot about my camera entirely).

Here are several pictures from around the park:

I told yah, stupid smile (grin).

I told yah, stupid smile (grin).

Hello, Bumblebee!

Hello, Bumblebee!

The designs and props around the part was top-notch! We expected nothing less from Universal Studios, but we were still blown away!

The designs and props around the part was top-notch! We expected nothing less from Universal Studios, but we were still blown away!

This ride was absolutely awesome! LOVED LOVED IT!

This ride was absolutely awesome! LOVED LOVED IT!

!!!!

!!!!

Selfie before being splashed in Waterworld.

Selfie before being splashed in Waterworld.

Taking a picture from up the roller coaster. Such an adventurer! :P (I was afraid for my camera.)

Taking a picture from up the roller coaster. Such an adventurer! πŸ˜› (I was afraid for my camera.)

Soaked from the Rapids Adventure and celebrating it!

Soaked from the Rapids Adventure and celebrating it!

We got to see Shrek too!

We got to see Shrek too!

???????????????????????????????

I could have taken a lot more pictures, however it was too hard to focus into that! I was absolutely a kid in this park, and I plan to visit again! I probably wouldn’t be able to get enough of a place like this one!!!

So, that’s my Universal Studios adventure.

After that, Kiarra and I visited Chinatown and Clarke Quay. Here are a few pictures:

Had dinner at a Chinese restaurant.

Had dinner at a Chinese restaurant.

Ended the night with Margaritas ;)

Ended the night with Margaritas πŸ˜‰

So, that’s Day 2 of my 4-day trip abroad. Hope I was able to share some of the fun and giddiness that this trip brought me.

Sending good vibes all over,

Leave a Reply

