Day 03 to 04 : Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia!

(First of all, this is way too late of an update – too many things happened. But, here it is now, the last update of my latest trip.)

Day 03 – Got on the first bus out of Singapore and headed out for Kuala Lumpur. My flight back to Manila is coming from Kuala Lumpur and I thought it will be great so dedicate a day to tour as much of the city as I could before heading back.

I arrived at around 2pm in the afternoon, got some much needed rest, and headed out to meet a friend who was working in KL. While waiting for him, I had some time to do some reading (of course) –

Of course, I always bring a book, even (especially) when I travel.

Of course, I always bring a book, even (especially) when I travel.

The rest of the day was taking a walk around The Pavilion and Bukit Bintang and having dinner at Jalan Alor with my friend. It was a really a nice break from all the intensity (the last couple of days was so busy!) of the trip.

Chinese New Year decors at the Pavilion while waiting for my friend.

Chinese New Year decors at the Pavilion while waiting for my friend.

Jalan Alor in Bukit Bintang. Lots of Street Food and Eateries.

Jalan Alor in Bukit Bintang. Lots of Street Food and Eateries.

DAY 04 – Covering as much Kuala Lumpur ground as time allowed.ย Here are the pictures of that day:

My home in Kuala Lumpur. So comfy!

My home in Kuala Lumpur. So comfy!

Nearest station at my apartment.

Nearest station at my apartment.

At KL Sentral station.

At KL Sentral station.

At KL Sentral station.

At KL Sentral station.

Mostly empty trains.

Mostly empty trains.

Selfie at a train.

Selfie at a train.

Train token.

Train token.

This is what will greet you from the Batu Caves train station.

This is what will greet you from the Batu Caves train station.

It was scary walking through this...

It was scary walking through this…

272 steps to the top. It was no big deal (not!). My feet was really hurting by this time.

272 steps to the top. It was no big deal (not!). My feet was really hurting by this time.

There were monkeys there too. Just around. Free. One monkey even took my bottle of Red Iced Tea from me. :( I know!!! It was both hilarious and sad. HAHA! I had nothing to drink on my climb up!!!!

There were monkeys there too. Just around. Free. One monkey even took my bottle of Red Iced Tea from me. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I know!!! It was both hilarious and sad. HAHA! I had nothing to drink on my climb up!!!!

View from the top.

View from the top.

I had to!

I had to!

Selfie :)

Selfie ๐Ÿ™‚

Entering the caves.

Entering the caves.

It was gorgeous!

It was gorgeous!

Of course!

Of course!

Berjaya Times Square.

Berjaya Times Square.

One of the stairs at Berjaya Times Square which I got up and down to several times. The steps are like piano keys and they play a note when you step on it. Hahaha, I just had to. My apologies for those who were there to listen to my "music". :P

One of the stairs at Berjaya Times Square which I got up and down to several times. The steps are like piano keys and they play a note when you step on it. Hahaha, I just had to. My apologies for those who were there to listen to my “music”. ๐Ÿ˜›

…and that’s a wrap!!!

I hurried back into my apartment after Berjaya, packed all of my bags, and got to the airport for my flight back. Haha, it was such a fun trip – I can’t believe I did it!

Looking forward to more adventures this year,

Leave a Reply

